The Northern Davao Electric Cooperative, Inc. commonly known “NORDECO” is an electric cooperative duly organized on September 24, 1971, by virtue of the enactment of Republic Act No. 6038 which was later amended by Presidential Decree No. 269 and No. 1645 and LOI No. 38.

NORDECO was organized to provide affordable, dependable and round the clock electricity not only in the urban areas but also in far-flung barangays and remote sitios within its coverage area. The area covered by the Cooperative lies in the southern part of the country.  It is, adjacent to Davao Oriental Electric Cooperative, Inc. (DORECO) in the western part, Agusan del Sur Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ASELCO) in the northern part and Davao Light and Power Corporation (DLPC), a private utility in the eastern part.

Within its coverage area, NORDECO successfully energized sixteen (16) municipalities and two (2) cities in two (2) provinces namely: Davao de Oro and Davao del Norte.